JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in New Haven, CT 06511

Meet Emilee

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Emilee and I am originally from Orange, CT. I live in New Haven now with both of my sisters, both of whom I'm very close with. I attended the University of Colorado and graduated with a B. A. in English Literature. I am very friendly, outgoing, reliable and have an effervescent personality. I love the outdoors, music, writing, reading and arts and crafts! I also play guitar! I believe a quote that describes me best is "The creative adult is the child that survived." After college I started working in the music industry. While I loved that industry I decided that I wanted to pursue my other passion, working with children. Before I headed out to Colorado for college I babysat for a few families and I always loved taking care of children and teaching them. I work at Child Care Center now as a Pre-School teacher Read more and I absolutely love working with the kids! I have experience with children 3-10 yrs. I plan to go back to school for an Elementary Education degree to teach 1st grade.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • University of Colorado at Boulder

    University of Colorado at Boulder

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emilee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

English

Graduated University of Colorado at Boulder 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Emilee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now