JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Hamden, CT 06518

Meet Christina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a rising senior at Quinnipiac University studying Communications. In the past, I have babysat for many of my younger cousins since I was about 15 years old. I love little kids, and always have fun whenever I am asked by relatives to watch their children. The ages of the children I have babysat for in the past range anywhere from 2 to 14 years old. Some of the responsibilities that I had included picking them up/dropping them off from school or after school activities, making dinner, keeping them entertained, putting them to bed, etc. Aside from watching my little cousins, another experience that I have with children is called the Golden Kids Carnival. This is an event hosted by St. Anthony's High School (where I attended high school) where children with special needs is paired up with a buddy and able to run around all day playing Read more games, bouncing in bouncy houses, or doing arts and crafts. I did this event all four years of high school, and I looked forward to it every year!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Christina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Communications; specializing in Media Studies

Currently attending Quinnipiac University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Christina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now