JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Hartford, CT 06105

Meet Merav

  • Speaks English and Hebrew
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Merav, I'm currently a student at the University of Hartford with two adorable cats, Koda and Maxx, and lots of babysitting experience! For the past 10 years I have been working with kids, in classrooms, youth group programs, summer camps, and babysitting. As an artist, my experience working with kids also comes hand-in-hand with arts and crafts projects for any level artist! I am a firm believer that everyone is born an artist, but people only stop creating when they're told they're not good enough. Not only can I give your children the structure needed when their parents are out, I can give them the encouragement to have fun and be creative! My cats are my family, and I have experience dog walking and sitting as well. I'm a total animal person,- it's Friday night as I type this and I'm hanging out with my cats. Read more Sounds like a good night to me. Please contact me if you want more information, I'd be happy to answer your questions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Merav doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Judaic Studies; Ceramics; Painting; Art History (Minor)

Currently attending University of Hartford

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Hebrew

Share Merav's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now