JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Hartford, CT 06105

Meet Sunny

  • Speaks English and Korean
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Much like everyone on this site, I adore children. Although I am currently a graduate student, this is my second career. When I started graduate school, I was able to serve as a companion to my sister and a nanny to her newborn girl. But I have always had experience with children. Ever since I was in junior high I was either taking care of children in Sunday School or help organizing and running summer camps/programs for children between preschool to sixth grade. As a result, I know the importance of structure, fun, and creativity for successful childcare. If you give me a chance and meet with me, I hope to show you that I am absolutely equipped and ready to love your child/children and take care of them with the utmost care.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sunny doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sunny's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now