JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Hartford, CT 06105

Meet Shanelle

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a recent graduate student from the University of Connecticut. I am interested in becoming a babysitter because I adore children and believe this is an ideal part time position for me. I have previously worked at Trinity College's daycare working with a group of 6-10 toddlers at a time and a group of 6-7 infants at a time. I am also an adoptive parent of my niece who is 13 years old. As a legal guardian, I needed to take parenting classes that covered a wide range of topics such as mental health, patience, and conflict resolution in the household. I also needed to be CPR certified. I understand that caretakers must be vigilant and gentle. I know that your baby is your whole world and you want the best care possible for them. Look no further because I am a committed, reliable, and honest person who wants Read more the best for all kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shanelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

International Studies- Latin American/Caribbean Studies, Human Rights, Nonprofit Management

Graduated University of Connecticut 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shanelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now