JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Hartford, CT 06106

Meet Jauchswa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jauchswa (Joshua), and I am 18 years old. I graduated from Cromwell high school in 2018. I am the third oldest in my family and have 2 younger siblings now aged 8 and 10. My mother worked a lot and once I turned 12 I had to baby sit my siblings. I also have 4 nephews who I’ve been baby siting for my sister since baby’s. I am very active, I can run around for hours and be on my feet all day if I have to. I am most experienced with kids ages 2 and up. I can prepare food, take them out to parks, and I can help out with homework if they go to school. I own a car so I have transportation. I currently go to community college.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jauchswa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for children per sitting


  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Share Jauchswa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now