Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Hartford, CT 06106

Meet Vanessa

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Has a car

Hello, Throughout the years I have been a Certified nurses Aid for 6 years . In between then I have had two boys of my own which are both toddlers at the moment . Ages 3 and 5 yrs old. Began nursing school when they became old enough to be left with a babysitter and made it as far as waiting for my acceptance on the waiting list . So now I am home with free time and really miss my kids, so I have decided to opt for an babysitting job that will allow me to be there for my children and have some stable income. My caregiver experience as well as what I have learned in health school more than qualifies me for the job as well as personal experience with own my children . I love children and you'll find that i am a very passionate caregiver. Read more I look forward to meeting you !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Vanessa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$12-$14/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Health Science

Attended Goodwin College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Vanessa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now