Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Manchester, CT 06040

Meet Kamara

  • Comfortable with pets

In the past two years I have frequently babysat for 5 families taking care of up to 4 children at a time. I have cared for children as young as 7 months and as old as 11 years. I can be very flexible for hours not interfering with school and can provide cooking and cleaning. I love the outdoors and getting involved in arts and crafts. I am also a part-time tutor for math and reading. When I first started babysitting it was mostly to help out a few of my family members, but during my sophomore year of high school I joined a group that worked with kids directly. This group inspired me to get involved in the community and made it easier to interact with kids with different needs. I enjoyed this work, and joined another babysitting agency so that I could utilize my skills so that I Read more could begin to save up for college. Unfortunately I do not have any certifications or official training, however I do work with kids from Kindergarten to fifth grade at least three times a month.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kamara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Essay writing

Share Kamara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now