Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Milford, CT 06460

Meet Rachael

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Rachael and I am looking for a fun and energetic family with whom to share my summer! I would love to have some part time work before I go back to school in the fall for my final semester. I am studying Spanish for Secondary Education and also just returned from a semester abroad in Spain! I am a dynamic, creative, outgoing person who loves to make up games, do crafts and cook! I have over 5 years of experience babysitting all ages and types of kids- ranging from newborn to teens. I also have experience with children who have special needs, so I am prepared for any type of situation. I hope that I can find a family in Milford who is looking for some part time help this summer before I go back to school- but even then I will be in New Haven Read more so I am around for the future. I would be happy to give you references, too! Look forward to meeting some great kids this summer! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachael doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Spanish/Education

Currently attending Southern Connecticut State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Rachael's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now