Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Milford, CT 06460

Meet Jaclyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there, My name is Jaclyn, I am 28 years old and have been watching kids since i was 14! i have 3 awesome nephews and niece that i have helped raise from babyhood to now at elementary and middle school age now! I love crafting, playing games and having fun! In my free time i love playing with my dogs and going on hikes when the weather permits me too! I love kids of all age and have tons of experience from working in camps to nannying for a family for serverap years during my college time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Amy C.

3/27/2016

We interviewed Jaclyn to watch our 2 year old daughter. She let us know last minute that she couldn't make the interview, but we rescheduled for the next day. She arrived on time and my daughter really liked her so we hired her to sit for us on a Saturday evening. On the day of the scheduled babysitting, I texted to confirm in the morning and never heard anything back. In the evening, she never showed up to sit and I tried calling her over 10 times and I got a recorded AT&T message saying she was unavailable. I still haven't been able to get a hold of her and have no idea what happened. Needless to say we had to cancel our plans and were unbelievably disappointed.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Currently attending Southern Connecticut State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jaclyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now