JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Naugatuck, CT 06770

Meet Catherine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Katie. I currently work as a 6th grade teacher and have taught 5th grade while being at my current school since 2017. Prior to this position, I taught Pre-K, 7th grade, and 8th grade within 4 years in other schools. I am a graduate of Southern Connecticut State University's elementary education program. I have experience working with children in grades K-6 in a public classroom setting from my educational background. I also worked as an Assistant Teacher at KinderCare Learning Center for over three years working with Pre-K children, toddlers, and infants. In addition, I worked as a camp counselor for Oxford Park and Rec for three years. I have also babysat children from ages 1-14. I have also babysat children of multiple ages for multiple families since 2007. Through my experience of working with children I have become a very nurturing and responsible individual. References available Read more upon request. Please contact me at (203) 828-7303.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Catherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education & English

Graduated Southern Connecticut State University 2012

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Catherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now