Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in New Britain, CT 06053

Meet Gabriela

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! My name is Gabriela, but feel free to call me Gabby! I'm 21 years old, 22 in June, and currently a first semester senior at CCSU. I've been working with kids since I was 10 years old! This is all thanks to my wonderful aunt who formerly ran a daycare and is currently a nanny (40+ years of experience. I've learned from the best!). I am also the second eldest of four girls! With a large age gap from my eldest sister, you could say that I took on the "big sister" role for my younger two. I began by helping my aunt out at her daycare over a decade ago and continued to throughout the years upon request. Not to mention caring for my younger sisters. I have always held several jobs, so you can certainly bet I am ready to keep up with any schedule. With Read more my undergrad career coming to a close, I am looking to deplete my job load from about 3-4 to preferable 1-2. Since I've experienced child care throughout my entire life, why not make it a career for awhile! Over the years, I've worked primarily with toddlers, and children from ages 4-9. I am also formerly an at home tutor for local elementary kids in Fairfield country. As an English major, I'm a literary wiz, but I at this age, I can absolutely get down with a few math problems as far as homework help goes! (Currently residing in New Britain CT, my primary location.) I have been CPR certified since I was 17 years old , although, my current certification has just passed date. I am undeniably willing to re-certify prior to start date. I'm a goofy gal who has an immense passion for the joy and well being of others! Formerly in the pre_ed program, I switched over to broaden my horizons in the field of counseling! (English and psychology) I adore creativity, arts and crafts are my go to! I also enjoy parks, music, and cooking! I am perfectly happy to have a dog in the house as well! Unfortunately, I am very allergic to cats. :( I have a semi large vehicle, 2006 Chevy equinox that has a roomy back seat for the kids and a booster seat for school aged children. I think that's about all I have for now! Please contact me with any questions you should have!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 4/1/2018
  • My availability is valid through 5/18/18

Ratings & reviews

Gabriela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

English/Psychology

Currently attending Central Connecticut State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Gabriela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now