JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in New Canaan, CT 06840

Meet Valeria

  • Licensed Practical Nurse
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Val. I am 24 years old and live in New Canaan. I am a nurse. I work at a pediatrician's office during the week. I have always kept busy, and have been babysitting for families in New Canaan since 2013. I have experience with kids of all ages, including infants/toddlers, and pre-teens. I like singing, (even if I'm not good at it), watching movies, and being outside when the weather is nice. I can swim, and am comfortable driving. I am CPR/AED certified and feel comfortable responding in emergency situations. I am actually looking forward to going back to school, and ideally looking for a nanny position, no more than 30 hours/week, so I can have time to take 1-2 classes the fall semester. Thank you for your consideration!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/8/18

Ratings & reviews

Valeria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Norwalk Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Valeria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now