JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in New Haven, CT 06511

Meet Tienna

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Tienna and I am an energetic, reliable, safe, and friendly 26 year old MSW student at Sacred Heart University. I currently work a full time job as a case worker at Life Haven shelter for woman and children located in New Haven, CT. I received CPR/AED and First Aid training in October of 2017 and am now certified. I am fluent in both Spanish and English. I do not have children of my own however I do have two niece, a 4 year old and a 6 year old whom I care for frequently. I am effective in the field of babysitting/child care because I ensure that the environment is safe. I enjoy cooking very much so I prepare meals and have been told I am an awesome cook. I also do the bathing and dressing of children in my care if needed. I do not mind Read more administering medicine or doing housework with the children when needed. I have a 6 year old Siberian Husky and am very comfortable around pets. If house work is needed I also don’t mind lending a helping hand in completing light chores. I have reliable transportation registered and insured in my name and a valid drivers license with a clean driving record.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tienna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

dual bachelors criminal justice & human security and social science

Graduated University of Bridgeport 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Tienna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now