JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in New Haven, CT 06511

Meet Marie

  • Comfortable with pets

I was born and raised in the Bronx, I have three wonderful children, two girls 12,10 and a boy 6. I have been taking care of children my whole life. My aunt had five children and I helped her rise them. I was also a girl scout leader and watched over 13 young ladies. In NYC I helped run a community garden for children ranging in all ages. I have educated them in the importance of planting and nutrition of fresh foods. I planned parties and events for the children and did giveaways for them. I have infant CPR training and is certified for I use to work in a hospital and a mini clinic in NYC. I also work part time as a pharmacy technician and is certified in New Haven CT. I am a fun and loving person, always with a smile and I will love your children Read more and keep them safe and protected like I do my own.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Marie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 2006

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Marie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now