JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in New Haven, CT 06511

Meet Brianna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Brianna and I would love to be your next sitter or house keeper. I am 22 year old female who has been a licensed cosmetologist since age 19. Seeing as I skipped the college experience and went right into working full time, I found myself burnt out and exhausted with the same daily routine. I decided I needed a change, so I packed my bags and flew to Asia. I am currently in India teaching English to children between the ages of 8-13. Prior to India, I was in Nepal teaching children ranging from 18 months to 6. I am one of 17 children so childcare is something that has always just come naturally. My previous experience with children involve being a counselor at an equine summer camp for girls aged 4-12, as well as a small part time job at a childcare facilities at Retro Read more Fitness. A small gym chain. As well as childcare, I have a small amount of house keeping experience. During my junior and senior year of high school, I found myself offering to clean houses in order make some money to enjoy myself on the weekends. Although my experience in house keeping is not exceptional, I myself love a clean house! So I am sure with proper guidance and instruction, this will be an easy task. I live in New Haven Connecticut and have no issue with commuting. I love New York and would like to be able to explore it further so I’m sure that between school pickups and park play dates, it would be a win - win for your children and myself! As mentioned, I am still currently in India and will not be available until the second week of April. For any questions please email as it is the most reliable mode of communication at the moment. I look forward to hearing from you and cannot wait to see what our future holds.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brianna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brianna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now