JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in New Haven, CT 06511

Meet Elif

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English, French, Spanish, and Turkish
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Elif Simsek and I am from Istanbul, Turkey. I am finishing my first year in Yale University and I am a prospective Economics and Global Affairs major. From mid-June to end of July, I will be interning at a consulting company in Shanghai, China. However, it is an unpaid internship and given that I am a financial aid student in Yale, I need to earn an income to cover my living expenses and transportation for the duration of the time I will be in China. I am looking for a job for a month long and that would fit my current skillsets. I have two younger siblings, a sister who is now 13 and a brother who is 10. As their eldest sister, while my parents were working, I would take care of them after school and full-time during every summer. Because of our financial difficulties as Read more a family, I filled in the gap as a nanny and honestly, it has been the most rewarding experiences in my life. Over this seven years of experience with my siblings, I learned to cook, do laundry, run errands, figure out children’s needs, in addition to treating kids with care and love and just making sure that they did not feel abandoned or lonely during their parents’ absence. If you accept me to your home and place the trust in me to attend your children, I can assure you that I will just not be their nanny, but their big sister like I was to mu siblings and make sure your children enjoy their time with me and grow intellectually as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elif doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$40/hr for the first child, $20 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes
    • Visual Impairment
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Economics

Currently attending Yale University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Spanish
    • Turkish

Share Elif's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now