JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in North Grosvenordale, CT 06255

Meet Danielle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've always had a love for working with children and those with special needs. I began babysitting for children at my church when I was 11 and have had many babysitting jobs since! My mother, sister and I had our own home daycare for several years so even if I wasn't technically "on the clock" I was still always working. While attending college I had the opportunity to work as an afternoon preschool teacher/daycare worker. I absolutely loved it! I had eight 3-year-olds in my class - it was definitely exhausting I'll admit, but it's amazing how much children take in. I've graduated from college with a bachelors degree in Missions with an emphasis in education. My desire to work with children began when I fully understood how much influence we have on them and how important it is to teach children morals and good character while they're young. Influencing Read more the next generations is one of the most important jobs. During the summer of 2016 I also had the opportunity to work as a camp counselor - with children as young as 8 to as old as 17, I had several autistic children I was able to work with as well! Although I'm not certified, I did take a CPR/first aid course in order to work at the camp. I have 3 precious nephews I babysit frequently - a newborn, 3 years old and 5 years old. Thank you so much for taking the time to read a bit about me. If there are any questions you have for me or more information you'd like at all please let me know!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Danielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Danielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now