JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Norwalk, CT 06851

Meet Betty

  • Comfortable with pets

My qualifications for babysitting is that I cook, clean, prepare bottles, change diapers, help go to the bathroom (only if needed). I also like to have fun with the kids as in go on walks, go to the park, do arts and crafts. Even play Barbie dolls if that's what they want. I do not mind, I also follow instructions if they are left for me. I became a babysitter by doing it for my brother when he had his daughter. I helped him out by going to his place an watching her . she's a baby, so I fed her changed her diaper, put her to sleep, made her bottles. And the rest of the time I either played with her or read to her like he wanted me to do. sometimes not to often I would take her out on the porch so she could get some fresh Read more air an play with her there. I love to see the smile on her face.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Betty doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Betty's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now