JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Norwalk, CT 06850

Meet Joselynne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've been babysitting for almost 7 years now so I have plenty of experience! My first babysitting job was in high school, where I took care of two girls for a couple hours on weekends then put them to bed. After that I started after school nannying for a different family in Greenwich (also two girls, ages 7&9). Additionally had other jobs aside for pickup and drop offs with other families. So, I've basically been babysitting almost all my life. I am currently enrolled at Western Connecticut State University and is studying psychology. I'm looking for a part time job with these type of hours so I can expand my knowledge of caregiving for children. I do have my own car and have known to be very responsible and reliable. Throughout my years of babysitting, I've learned a lot and gained a lot of experience with last minute babysitting and Read more crazy schedules. So, if I sound like a match please get in contact with me. Have a great day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Joselynne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Western Connecticut State University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Joselynne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now