JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Babysitter in Norwalk, CT 06851

Meet Kathy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I was a nanny for a few years, have babysat for my nieces and nephews (there are 13 of them!) as well as babysat my friend's kids. I enjoy the joy and laughter that children bring to life. I also have experience as an Elder caregiver. I have about 5 years experience and have worked through an agency, on my own (friend's aunt), and as a recreational assistant in an elder care facility. I also have a dog she is a 6 year old, 42 pound rescue whom I love dearly. I am open to also pet sitting and dog walking. Prefer trained dogs and/or mellow or small. I am also available to house sit if that is an option. Hope that gives you some good info on me and I look forward to what I may embark upon here.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kathy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending Norwalk Community College

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kathy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now