JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Norwalk, CT 06854

Meet Lina

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I began babysitting when I was 15 years old, considering at the time my mom was a nanny for over 10 years, and I had been exposed to child care since a young age, I found it to be a fitting part-time job. I began caring for children my mom had once cared for, the parents found me to be a responsible young adult and gave me the opportunity to care for their children. Once I graduated high school, I began caring for families that I found through my university. I found that child care came easy to me, I had an easy time connecting with the children and never faced any issues with any of the kids. I am now a year in to my career as a Financial Analyst, and would like to continue child care on a part-time/weekend basis.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Lisa W.

5/23/2019

Looking forward working with Lina, great feedback from former employees!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Financial Management

Graduated University of Connecticut 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Spanish

Share Lina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now