Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Norwalk, CT 06854

Meet Niamh

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

** please note I am unavailable for day time weekday babysitting. Currently only seeking nights and weekend part-time jobs! :) ** Hi! My name is Niamh, I am 31, a grad from Pace University in downtown Manhattan. I have been babysitting in the city for 11 years, and have experience with weekend nannying, weekly overnights, travel/vacation babysitting, and afterschool pickup. I recently relocated to South Norwalk, CT. During my babysitting hours I can help with homework, helping around the house/cooking and bedtime duties. I have done it all! I really enjoy babysitting and I have a lot of fun with the kids. I believe that homework and  school comes first but I also have a creative and fun imagination for games and play time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/07/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Dianna D.

9/30/2020

Niamh helped our family immensely when we were vacationing on Hilton Head. We asked her to watch SIX kids for the night, and she was spectacular! All the kids were happily asleep when we came home, and they begged for her in the morning. We called her every day after that! She came for a few hours in the afternoons so that I could enjoy some kid-free time. I felt comfortable knowing that she Niamh was in charge. The kids were always peaceful and happy when I came back. She was punctual, very communicative, and totally professional. I just wish we had found her earlier in our vacation!!

Clark N.

10/14/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

communications

Graduated Pace University - New York 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Niamh's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now