JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Babysitter in Norwalk, CT 06854

Meet Maureen

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Maureen. The family I babysat for eight years sadly moved to California, so I am available to babysit anytime including last minute needs. I love working with children and I have 20 years experience caring for children ranging from newborn to ten years old, working in day care centers, babysitting in private homes as a camp counselor, crossing guard for the Norwalk police I and currently I volunteer as a teacher aide at my church preschool assisting the teacher with arts and crafts and a lesson I have my Red Cross certification in infant/child CPR and first aid. I also do pet care, light housework and cooking. References available upon request.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Rebecca V.

2/24/2014

Maureen is enthusiastic and dedicated and has always been on time for babysitting engagements. She enjoys children and is responsible in caring for them. She have used her as a mother's helper as well and she was very helpful. She is also available last minute which can be helpful to parents.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Maureen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now