JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Norwich, CT 06360

Meet Shanitza

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I’ve been babysitting kids since I was a pre teen. I’ve helped different family members take care of their kids when they needed a date night or just needed a break during family gatherings. I’ve taken care of babies, toddlers, and other ages. I currently babysit 2 of my boyfriends kids while he’s at work and while the mother is at work. We get them on weekends and sometimes when they are sick and there is no one else to stay with them and they can’t go to school. The ages are 3 turning 4 and 4 turning 5. I know how to cook and I can clean if needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shanitza doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Share Shanitza's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now