Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Orange, CT 06477

Meet Gabriella

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I’m Gabby, 20 years old, I grew up in Orange and I am currently going to school in New Haven with a Childhood Education focus. I am employed at the YMCA right now and my job consists of going to Calf Pen Elementary School in Milford every morning and afternoon to hell run the before and after school care the YMCA provides. I have quite a flexible schedule and can provide my own transportation. I have always loved working with children I cannot wait to teach one day. My senior year of high school at Amity Regional High School I interned at Racebrook Elementary School for a month at the end of the year for a first grade class and thats when I knew I wanted to work with kids for my career! Before that I babysat for a neighbor of mine from 2013-2014 and was a mother helpers Read more for a family friend from 2011-2012.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Gabriella doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Childhood Education

Currently attending Gateway Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Gabriella's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now