JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Ridgefield, CT 06877

Meet Meghan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there ! My name is Meghan Hyatt and I am a 20 year old current junior at St. Lawrence University. Over the past 8 years, I have a handful of experience, mainly working with multiple kids, ages 3-13. I have 8 years of experience working at a camp, as well as weekly volunteer work at a daycare working with kids 12-18 months up at school. In addition, I have worked as a full-time summer nanny. I am very active and love the outdoors, so am willing to get kids up and moving with many different, fun activities. I love hands on activities such as crafts and games, so will be able to keep kids busy and entertained. I have my own car and a clean driving record! I am available to start May 20th and am available until the end of August. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Meghan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending St. Lawrence University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science

Share Meghan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now