JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Salem, CT 06420

Meet Alexis

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have babysat for two families. I have been working with kids all of my life. My most recent job was working with kids at Newton Montessori School in Massachusetts by my school (Mount Ida College). I worked there for about 5 months. I looked after the children while their parents were at work or busy. I fed the kids snack, took them outside to play, and did a lot of activities with them as well. Unfortunately I had to leave that job because I live in Connecticut. The past two summers I have been working at a children’s all-star sports camp in East Lyme, CT. I was a camp counselor and I helped children of all ages with a huge variety of sports. These sports included....Soccer, baseball, basketball, lacrosse, swimming. I made sure the children were behaving and I made sure they were participating in the sports. We had Read more lunch, I swam with them and played many sports with them. I am very active and I love playing sports/activities with kids! I play volleyball at Mount Ida College! My major is biology and I am hoping to pursue in being a physical therapist later on. Unfortunately my school was recently shut down because of debt issues, but I found a new school school that I continue my volleyball career and my biology career at. I just got a new car and I would be able to drive your kids places. I have car insurance and no tickets. I am available whenever you need me. I am only here for the summer. I am here until August 21st. I’m not sure if that helps you out or not, but I am happy to help. I have four references that you can call at any time. I have all of their numbers and they can explain to you what I did at the other jobs. I live in Salem, ct. I have always loved working with kids. Kids make our lives so much better! I am looking for a summer babysitting/nannying job and this one seems just right. I have worked with ages up to eighth grade!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology

Currently attending Mount Ida college

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Alexis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now