JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Babysitter in Simsbury, CT 06070

Meet Janna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Dear Family, With more than 15+ years of experience caring for children, I posses expertise in nurturing, guiding, teaching, and providing loving care to children of all ages. With an impressive background in providing outstanding care to children from infancy through middle school-coupled with resourcefulness, kindness, and a caring demeanor. I am confident that I can provide excellent childcare and overall household support. I excel at remaining calm and composed in challenging situations while demonstrating superb active listening, organization, and communication talents. Additionally, I have experience in providing various household responsibilities, including preparing and cooking healthy meals, light housekeeping, errand-running, and transportation for the children when needed. My childcare skills, along with my positive attitude and friendly nature, position me to excel as a nanny. I am eager to accept a new opportunity and make a positive difference in your children’s lives. I have had the pleasure of working with Read more families in New York City, Southampton, NY and Massachusetts. I love to watch children learn and grow, while teaching them kindness, sharing, compassion and love. As a nanny, I have skills which enable me to help children develop into happy, healthy little people. I am a well mannered, articulate and responsible nanny with a great deal of experience and interest in children and their development. I pride myself on creating a positive and happy environment in which children can thrive. Some of my core competencies are being reliable, patient, trustworthy, organized, and creative. I hope to build a strong relationship and trust with my next family. Learning through exploration, art, reading and nature offers children a rich experience. The chance to offer more insight into my qualifications would be most welcomed. Thank you for your consideration. I look forward to speaking with you! With Heart. Sincerely, Janna Michele

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/7/19

Ratings & reviews

Janna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $20 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Janna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now