JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Simsbury, CT 06070

Meet Kimberly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Kim! I'm a 33-year-old Executive Director with a passion for youth development. My degree is in Human Development and Family Studies, and I have 15+ years of experience working with youth of all ages. My interest in working with youth and families started early - I'm the oldest of 5! Through my younger years, I worked at after school programs, summer camps, and preschool programs. After graduating from UConn, I spent 4 years as a children's librarian in Hartford, before taking on the role of a program director at the Boys & Girls Clubs of Hartford, where I spent another 4 years. My current role is not youth development related and I miss working with kids. As my husband and I start to plan for a family of our own, why not find a way to do what I love and increase our savings at the same time! Read more I'm comfortable with youth of all ages and can provide a safe, fun, and engaging experience for your family. Sports, art, homework, kissing booboos - I'll do it all!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Danielle T.

3/13/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness

Education

Human Dev. and Family Studies

University of Connecticut

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kimberly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now