Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Stamford, CT 06902

Meet Monica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am from Ecuador and I have moved here to Stamford, CT. I have a 14 years old daughter. In my country, I used to work with kids in after-school programs in my city. I have experience with kids of all ages, and I am great with pets. Also, I have work with special needs children in the past and I had no problems with them. I am bilingual, and currently studying at NCC. I am available at afternoons and weekends, and I have a driver's license. I was working as a cashier and housekeeper recently. Currently, I have a part-time job with one wonderful family. I am looking for a part-time. In my free time, I like to cook, be active and be productive with my time. Whenever I am working with kids of any age I do not use the cell phone unless it is an emergency or Read more if the parent is calling. I like to direct all my attention to them to make sure everything is safe and going the way it should be. I have work with many different families whom you may feel free to call for any references or questions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/8/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/8/19

Ratings & reviews

Monica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Norwalk Community College 2000

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Monica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now