Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Stamford, CT 06902

Meet Shanta

  • Licensed Practical Nurse
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Shanta I am a 35year old mother of an 16 year old boy. I currently reside in Stamford CT. I am a u.s citizen and I do have a valid drivers license and a car. I was working part time in Scarsdale with a family for 2 years but now they no longer need my services and I'm looking to find another family that I can help service. I have a associate degree in Health service administration and CPR certified. I have been a childcare provider for the county of Westchester for over fifteen years. I did on and off babysitting jobs for family,friends and co workers since I was 16 years old, and the children's ages vary from newborns to teenagers. I worked with one family for five years it was two boys and a girl. I have also worked in a day care center for Read more several of months. I love working with children as a mother I have a better understanding on how to work them. I shall respect all family wishes and protect all children to the best of my ability. Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 11/8/13

Ratings & reviews

Shanta doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene



Graduated Berkeley College - New York 2016


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Shanta's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now