Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Stamford, CT 06901

Meet Sophia Gabrielle

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks Creole and English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Sophia C. I am 29 and I would love to help your family out. I am loving, compassionate, energetic, responsible and outgoing. I am an excellent driver and everyday is a blessing and another day to live. Your children would be well taken care of and loved while with me. I LOVE KIDS!!! How do I know this? Well because when I am with kids I feel so free to be able to run around with them and act their age for a while. I am able to watch great movies and paint and color like when I was that age. I just have so much energy and I know your children would come to love and trust me and feel safe. Your children will be MY NUMBER ONE priority always and that's just how it HAS to be. I am ready and willing to do it Read more all and do it well. Do get back. Thanks!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/26/18

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars











Mia H.


Had the opportunity of talking with Sophia. She is a really nice girl. Due to a mixup we were unable to hire her. We would have considered her but she was a little rude when speaking to me about a mistake I made. In the end we did not move forward with her.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning


Health Care Administration

Graduated The College of Westchester 2018


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Creole

Share Sophia Gabrielle's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now