Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Stamford, CT 06905

Meet Ashley

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Ashley and I am 32 years old. I graduated from Southern Connecticut with a bachelor's degree in early childhood in 2010 and a master's degree in elementary education in 2013. I love children and have 5 younger brothers and 1 younger sister so have been around kids my whole life! I have babysat since I was in high school for children of all ages. I worked in a day care for 2 years and worked with children from newborn to 13 years old. I have student taught in a kindergarten class and a third grade class. I have worked as a permanent substitute teacher for a school in Monroe and worked in classrooms from preschool to 5th grade. I taught first grade at an elementary school in Stamford. I taught kindergarten in Fairfield for 3 years. I taught special education summer school for the past 2 years. I currently work as Read more a special education preschool teacher in Easton. I also have done after school tutoring. I enjoy being active and being outside!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated Southern Connecticut State University 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now