JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Stamford, CT 06907

Meet Almas

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started working with children since I was in High school and absolutely loved it. Since I grew up havig younger siblings, I always had a love for children. My senior year of High school I worked at the Jewish Community center for a year and was responsible for nearly 20 children at a time on my own. Then I continued to work part-time at the Stamford Museum and Nature Center for about 5 years as a Staff Member and occasional babysitter. Most recently I was the lead environmental educator for the Sharon Audubon Center. I developed their summer camp curriculum, worked with children from ages K-5 and ran the summer camp. I'm great with kids and can come with fun, innovative activities for kids to do. For example, make homemade ice-cream, make silly puddy, crystals, etc. I am a licensed driver, so I can provide my own transportation. I Read more am also great with animals and can babysit cats and dogs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Almas doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$100/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Environmental Science

Graduated University of New Haven 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Almas's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now