JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Stamford, CT 06901

Meet Elisha

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Camp Gan Israel; Greenwich CT, June 2018-August 2018 • Worked with the 2-3-year old’s • Communicated with parents about participant’s experience and report concerns to camp leadership • Facilitated new ideas with the teachers • Followed daily schedule • Enforced and followed all safety guidelines associated with the camp and all program areas • Identified and responded to camper behavior issues • Guided children with new activities with the children Dollar Tree; Marietta GA June 2017- July 2017 • Worked as a cashier, • unloaded the truck • helped in maintaining a clean well-stocked store for customers • remained constantly aware of customer activity to ensure a safe shopping environment Stepping Stones Day Care Academy; Roswell, GA August 2016 – May 2017 • Intern + Part-time Employee • Getting on my hands and knees to work with infants twice a week after school • Assisted teachers with feeding babies, changing Read more diapers, schedule naps, etc • Used iPad apps to keep customer records updated and accurate Self-employed August 2013 – Present Babysitter; Atlanta, GA • Working with five families on a weekly basis to oversee their children’s nightly routine • Ensuring their children are fed, bathed and put to bed • Perform light housekeeping duties • Knowledge of infant and toddler nutrition and behavior B’nai Torah; Atlanta, GA June 2014 – August Camp Counselor • Facilitated their snack time, story time, and their arts and crafts • Assisted employer by maintaining a clean but safe environment • Encouraged children with disabilities intending to their individual needs

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elisha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Early Childhood

Currently attending Dean College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Elisha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now