JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Stamford, CT 06906

Meet Angela

  • Speaks English and Italian
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I'm Angela! 27 years old Italian girl, born and raised in Sicily, now living in Stamford, CT with my lovely husband. In my free time I love watching movies, painting (I went to art school for 5 years!), I also enjoy reading books in English (as my first language is Italian, that's how I first learned English), and yes I'm Italian so therefore YES I do love cooking haha I get very passionate with anything that really interests me. I'm very good at advising people, in fact I kinda consider myself as a life coach haha I'm very good with kids, I have cousins that have kids and sisters in law that have kids and I love spending time with them. I also currently babysit twice a week four kids from the same family (2, 5, 7 and 10 years old). I also love dogs and cats! I had Read more a cat for 16 years myself, I found her when I was 9, and I loved her till the very last moment. I love my sister in law dogs too, C and D , they're very active and playful and I love playing fetch with them!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Angela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Italian

Share Angela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now