Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Stamford, CT 06906

Meet Demonie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Demonie and I’ve been working in childcare for about 3 years professionally and 5-6 years non-professionally. I started babysitting for my neighbors and relatives around 12 and I’ve been doing it ever since. I’ve worked with Care.com and I currently work at a after school program as a counselor. I do enjoy working with kids as it keeps me active and the kids are always excited to do something fun. I also have experience with newborns as I come from a very big family and previous work babysitting. I have great references if needed. I also have my license as well as my own car. I will be going into college this fall to start working towards a degree in nursing and I want to get as much time with kids and babies in before I start so it will be helpful for me. Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Demonie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$21/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Demonie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now