JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Stratford, CT 06615

Meet Zem

  • Speaks Creole and English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi - My name is Zem Cadette and I am 22 years old. I have been working with kids since I was 13 years old and ever since then i loved it! My first time working with kids was in 2012 as a camp counselor at the Carver Community center for 3 summers in a row with kids in Grade K to 8th Grade. At age 13 i started babysitting my younger siblings, cousins and also people in my neighborhood, Over the past 3 years I have been mainly working with infants and toddlers, I am very dependable, ambitious and well educated with previous experience and seeking a position as a Babysitter, Nanny or Teachers Aide. Zem Cadette- Babysitter/Nanny 07/2018 Present 👩‍👧 As Babysitter/nanny i always make sure that the toddler who is 2 years old is always attend to, having fun while playing indoors and outdoors and given full Read more attention. Taking care of the infant and toddler also consist of light housekeeping(Laundry, dishes, sweeping etc) and in the absence of the parents I do make sures that meals are well prepared and the children eat on time as their daily routine as well as reading, drawing and doing different activities and watching different shows and movies making sure that the children engage while watching also being trustworthy and responsible also establishing positive relationships with the children’s family. Carver Community Center(Supervisor, Claudia Wilson) - Camp Counselor 06/2012 - 08/2014 At the carver summer camp as a camp counselor, I assisted with activities taken place at the camp, field trips and different events the camp hosted throughout the summer where the kids age ranged from ages 6 to 13 also. Also monitoring off camp grounds such as field trips, pools, parks & other activities. Displaying respect, kindness & good behavior that is suppose to take place at camp. Communicating with parents. Participating in children's sports, talent shows, games and helping children with academics such as English, math, reading and science.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Zem doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Management

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Creole

Share Zem's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now