JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Babysitter in Terryville, CT 06786

Meet Susan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, Thanks for considering me for your childcare. I'm in my fifties and have two adult sons. Throughout their childhood, I worked at night, and later became a work-at-home mom doing sewing, foster care, and also homeschooling my sons for several years. I love animals, and have had every pet you could probably imagine. In the past, I was active in Cubscouts and Boyscouts. Some of my hobbies include sewing, gardening, hiking, and spending weekends at the beach. Currently, I reside in Terryville with my Fiance. We live in a multi-generational household in our own apartment downstairs. This allows us to spend time with his 20 month old twin grandchildren, and his 5 year old grandson. We love our dog Bella, and pets at your home are not a problem. As I mentioned above, I have been a foster parent. Over a period of seven years, my family and I Read more helped care for seven children. It was such a rewarding experience. I have also cared for and lived with my elderly mom. She resides in my home town of Ashley Falls, Massachusetts. I am currently employed as a shipping specialist/customer service rep at Vibrant Health In Shelton, Ct. Although I love my work, I am ready to leave the corporate world and do what I enjoy the most. A typical day with your children would be doing crafts, going outside to play, reading, baking, and just having fun! I'm not an expert at cooking, but I do enjoy preparing healthy foods. I often follow a Paleo diet. I have taken CPR in the past but would need s refresher course. I look forward to hearing from you. My Best, Susan

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Susan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Dyslexia
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Susan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now