JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Thomaston, CT 06787

Meet Heather

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks French and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Heather and I am currently a BFA Candidate at Concordia University in Montreal, QC, Canada. I am a Contemporary Dance major and love all things art! I love to sing and dance and I have a background in theater as well. I also enjoy the outdoors and various sports including, soccer, baseball, running, swimming, etc. I have over 8 years of paid child care experience with high profile clientele. I have experience with cleaning, personal assistant work and I also love to cook! I have experience with vegan and vegetarian cuisine and I love to try new things! I also am proficient in French, Spanish and American Sign Language. As far as certifications go, I am a Red Cross certified Lifeguard and am also CPR, AED and First Aid certified. I have been lovingly raised by my two parents and have one older sister. I love working Read more with children. Seeing children succeed/learn from various challenges in their lives is so rewarding to me. By helping children learn and develop I know I am impacting our future generation. As the saying goes "With great power comes great responsibility". Childcare professionals are the ones of many who impact the future generation! This is a great responsibility and one that I take seriously. My academic and social background I feel make me very qualified to be a nanny and help your children learn and grow.   My childcare philosophy: I like to let the children be themselves. I feel that this is the best way for the children to grow and develop into their on person. Engaging children in various stimulating activities allows for them to not only learn more about that activity but also they learn about themselves. I am ready and willing to help your kids be the best "them" they can be! I will help your children learn and grow by providing a no judgement, "mistakes happen, so let's learn from this", safe environment. Childhood and adolescence is a fun and happy time for kids and I am all for them having fun! At the same time having fun does have its limits. The safety of the children is very important. By safety, i mean physical but also emotional. If I feel the child is in any physical danger or is in emotional distress (bullying, etc), I will act upon it immediately to ensure the children feel safe and secure. All in all it is my heart to have children learn, thrive and grow in a positive environment!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/14

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Contemporary Dance

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now