JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Trumbull, CT 06611

Meet Vanessa

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Vanessa Woods and I am a rising sophomore at Franklin & Marshall College in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Currently, I am back home in Trumbull, Connecticut with my family. I am the oldest of two children, with my little brother being 13 years-old, and I am an aspiring Government and/or Business major. Throughout my high school and college career, clubs, organizations, and sports teams such as Mock Trial, Trumbull High School’s Girls Tennis Team, the College Entertainment Committee, and Ware College House Student Government have helped me gain leadership and organizational skills. I have been babysitting since I was 14 years-old and I have always combined these skills with my love of caring for children. Through my family, as being one of the oldest, I have helped care for many of my cousins and children of close family friends. I have also babysat for the families whose children are Read more friends with my little brother. Due to this I have experience with caring for children who range from ages 2 to 13 years-old. While I do not have much experience in sitting for families who have children that are less than 2 years-old, I have watched and cared for babies at family events and gatherings for an extended period of time. As a result I am familiar with caring for babies but to gain more experience, and to re-certify myself in CPR and First Aid, I am taking a babysitting course on Monday June 11th, 2018. I am the type of person who likes to be prepared for any situation that one may face when caring for children and that is why I am taking this course. I want to reaffirm and gain any new knowledge that will help me be the best and most prepared babysitter I can be. I have babysat for families with both boys and girls, along with pets that range from dogs to lizards. I even have experience with watching kids with autism and down syndrome through my volunteer work for Challenger Baseball in Trumbull, CT. I am more than capable of watching more than one child at once as I have babysat for families with up to four children. I enjoy being active and engaging with the kids I babysit. I often will bring games or look up games/activities online that I think the kids will enjoy. I am eager and excited to start babysitting and aiding any family I can this summer and any time I am available after that. I love working with children and I hope that I am the right fit for your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Vanessa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$9-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Government and/or Business

Currently attending Franklin and Marshall College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Vanessa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now