JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Unionville, CT 06085

Meet Jeremy

  • Comfortable with pets

Im a 39 year old father of two boys that are 13 and 10 years old. Kids are my passion. When I was 30 I experienced a Bi Lateral Pulmonary Embolism which made me have to resign from my Territory Sales Rep Position. I became a stay at home dad with my boys and loved every minute of it. Im an experienced cook, I took care of my 4,000 sq ft home in FL so Im also not afraid of doing housework. When I had my house in Farmington I often had 7 or 8 kids at my house on snow days and I took care of my neighbors daughter for her while she worked from home. I also am a big pet lover. Ive had numerous dogs along with Ferrets, rabbits, cats, gerbils, and even horses. Im a very easy going guy and I love sports as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jeremy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Management

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jeremy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now