JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in West Hartford, CT 06110

Meet Wandy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Wandy. As a teen, I babysat for a close family friend when her children were younger. One child was 3 years old, and the other child was 10. I babysat the children occasionally for date nights or while mom and dad were at work. I did this for about 4 years. My responsibilities were to feed the children, bathe them (when needed), play with them and put them to bed. I also have "life experience" from raising my own child. I am a mom to a beautiful 6-year-old little girl, who I would love to bring with me to jobs, if allowed. She's the sweet and gentle child who loves interacting with other children. Since she's an only child she gets lonely. I have some experience with children who are on the spectrum. I'm looking to earn extra money to help make ends meet, while allowing Read more my daughter to meet new friends. We love any and every activity that allows us to play outside or create crafts. My friends and family say I’m a "helicopter" mom, because i tend always hover close by. I love working with children, and am very protective of any child in my care. I will ensure your child is safe and well taken care of while with me. I don't mind sending picture updates of your child and their activities. We love pets of all kinds! I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Wandy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$16/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Social Work

Currently attending Manchester Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Wandy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now