JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in West Hartford, CT 06117

Meet Elvisa

  • Speaks Other
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

After working with kids for 6 years I had my son who is now 12 months old. I stopped working 2 weeks before he was born and I wanted to take some time off and bond with my son. Now that he is about to walk I would want for him to interact with other kids and a daycare schedule is not right for him. Sleep is very important at this age and a daycare schedule is brutal especially before they switch to one nap a day. I was an Au pair (live in nanny) for two years. At that time I was taking care of a 16-month-old boy. He is 8 years old now. For almost two years I was watching two boys ages 2 and 7 years old. The little baby was only 4 months old when I started taking care of him. After we bought a house Read more I found a new job closer to home and I was taking care of a little baby that was 3 months old when I started, and I stopped working with him 3 weeks before his 2nd birthday due to my baby. There are few more kids that I watch on an occasional basis. I have very good relationships with the families that I work for. I love all my kids that I watch like they are mine. I enjoy playing with kids, watching them grow and keeping them happy and safe. Thank you for checking out my profile. Thanks, Elvisa

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/16/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jayme L.

10/5/2013

I cannot say enough good things about Elivsa. Always on time, always keeps her commitments, and just absolutely wonderful. She has been sitting for us since my ten month old son was about six months old. She gets on the floor and plays with him, lets him explore, but keeps him protected. She has a way to her that is seldom found outside of family and seems to truely love children and pets. Even the most skittish of my cats comes out for her to pet them. I have had some mixed results using Sitter City but have to say just finding Elvisa made my yearly subscription fee worth every penny.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Elvisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now