JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in West Simsbury, CT 06092

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Sarah, I am home for the summer from college, and I live in Simsbury . I attend the University of Connecticut; where I study psychology with a minor in human development. I have been a camp counselor for the past five years. While I worked at the camp I ran a lot of the arts and craft activities and I do also enjoy sports. I typically work with children from first grade to 6th grade. When I am at UCONN I work at a day care. I am comfortable with pets, I have lived with both dogs and cats. I have my own car with a valid license. This summer I will be a paraprofessional for the town of simsbury working at the local art camp in town. Also, I have a part time job at the pool and am in the process of becoming a Read more certified life guard.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending University of Connecticut

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now