Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Wethersfield, CT 06109
  • 21 miles, will travel 1 mi

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I am in my early 30s with a full time job as a civil engineer. Although I have never had a full time job in childcare I have experience with children: working at my local Park and Recreation camp for 5 summers (kids grade 1-6) for a Technical overnight camp (kids grade 6-8), and have done occasional babysitting ages 6 to 12. My extended family and several of my friends have young children and reading books, playing games, and spending time with them is something I always look forward too. I have been looking for an opportunity to be an occasional or part time Sitter beyond the hours of my Full tome career (8am-5pm M-F). I am CPR/First Aid/AED Certified. Clean license. Non-smoker.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now