Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 23 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Willimantic, CT 06226

Meet Jacquelyn

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love being a caregiver because the happiness you could bring to someone else's life,not only your own,and kids, pets elderly people. You can make them all happy cook and clean. I love working with people and bringing a smile to their face. Its not just being around me and me being around them. I'm always prompt in my work, on time and I do my job to the best of my ability. No slacking on the job what's asked of me. I do it with no problem and most of the time I go above and beyond my Call of Duty. I am responsible and reliable and a honest person to be around I am currently the number one server at my job and I like doing my job when a task is put in front of me.I like to handle the situation right then, not sit around and Read more wait for things to Fester I also been taking care of kids since I was 16 so after 23 years I think I got the hang of it even though these new kids throw you for a loop. I also forgot to say I love pets if you got any I can help take care of them too. Thank you for listening to me

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jacquelyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$17/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

CNA

Attended Stone Academy - Hamden

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Jacquelyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now