Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20010

Meet Kathryn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love working with children and providing structured environments centered around their unique interests. I've worked as a Nanny (ages 1 and 3), Tutor (ages 7-21), babysitter (infant to age 12), Birthday Party Coordinator, Children's Museum host, and Outdoor Educator. My training and experience as a Certified Nursing Assistant give me the ability to work quickly and calmly in emergency situations. Applicant Overview Curriculum Development -TEFL certification -Children’s party planner -Volunteer Educator Physical Care -Training as Certified Nursing Assistant -Diapering, feeding experience -Calm during emergency situations from bee stings to heart attacks Children Activities -Strong arsenal of group games and songs -Basic piano and ukulele songs -Experience playing with individual and groups of children Teaching -Tutored 7-21 years old students -Volunteer group outdoor educator -Taught English as a 2nd language -Basic science and arts teaching at a children’s museum

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/5/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Holly M.


Katie has babysat for us twice now, and I feel really comfortable leaving my kids (4 & 1) with her. She engages with them in a warm, gentle, thoughtful way. She seems like a smart, considerate, responsible person. I only wish she lived closer to us - she's out in Troutdale I think.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Masters of Public Health

University of Alabama at Birmingham


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kathryn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now