Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Washington, DC 20011

Meet Wykiea

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I currently work at an Early Childhood Education Center in D. C. I have worked with children inside and outside of classrooms from 3 months to 16 years of age. I love and enjoy working with children! My first experience working with children was in 2012 as a camp counselor at the youth org Summer School Program. Immediately after High School in 2014, I started working at my first daycare center and switched over to where I am currently working at now. Upon meeting with parents and families I can provide proof of my Police and Criminal Background Check (CPR) and proof of license; all requirements for my current job. The following are the current certifications I have for child care: First Aid/CPR/AED Certification, SIDS/SBS Prevention Certification, Mandated Report Certification, Early Childhood Education college credit.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/16

Ratings & reviews

Wykiea doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Ashworth College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Wykiea's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now